Milton H. Shaw Distinguished Service Award

The Milton H. Shaw Achievement Award was established in 1984 under the Presidency of Edmund G. Woods. In announcing the purpose of the award at the 1985 Inaugural, President Woods stated that it was “to recognize and regard voluntary service to the Massachusetts Association of Realtors®. The award is entirely different from the Realtor® of the Year award. It is based not only upon distinguished volunteer service over a period of years to the association, but continued participation in its activities, and loyalty to its purpose as well.”

The Milton H. Shaw Achievement Award Committee is comprised as follows (all officers are of the year the award represents):

  • The Immediate Past President as Chair
  • President
  • President-Elect
  • Two Past Presidents who immediately precede the Chair
  • Immediate Past Two Recipients
  • Gill Woods
  • Treasurer/Secretary
Award Recipients

2016- Edward Levine, Shrewsbury
2015-Kevin Sears, Springfield
2014-Doug Azarian, Falmouth
2013-Maggie Tomkiewicz, Milbury
2012-Jack Conway, Pembroke
2011- David Peretti, Winchester
2010-Jane Fine, Worcester
2009 - Peter Casey, Weston
2008 - Corinne A. Fitzgerald, Greenfield
2007 - Richard C. Dils, Shelburne Falls
2006 - David S. Drinkwater, Scituate
2005 - Ernestine "Tini" Sawicki, Amherst
2004 - David H. Bradley, Weston
2003 - Deborah A. Dwyer, Pittsfield
2002 - David Wluka, Sharon
2001 - Judy E. Moore, Lexington
2000 - Susan Renfrew, Bernardston
1999 - Carol Shapiro, Stoneham
1998 - Eileen Hamblin, Melrose
1997 - Marjorie Yale, Northborough
1996 - George H. Raymond, South Weymouth
1995 - Edmund G. Woods, Jr, Holyoke
1994 - Paula K. Savard, Lancaster
1993 - Faith B. Palmer, Sandwich
1992 - Richard E. Dufour, Fall River
1991 - Richard W. Neitz, Yarmouth
1990 - Alfred A. Manzi, Beverly
1989 - L. Bradley Hutchinson, Melrose
1988 - John F. Dator, Sr., Somerset
1987 - William C. Godin, Longmeadow
1986 - Mary E. Crowley, Buzzards Bay
1985 - Olga C. Packard, Wakefield
1984 - Margaret C. Carlson, Natick